Experience Tenerife with all your senses

Tenerife the pearl of the Canaries

The video shows the most beautiful and interesting places on the sunny island in the Atlantic. The island is surrounded by photographs in fantastic, sometimes breathtaking perspectives and settings. The start and finish of this interesting trip is the Costa Sauzal nature reserve, right here on our doorstep. I invite you to watch a little longer. It is worth it and it will give you first impressions of your holiday destination.

 

As is well known, pictures say more than a thousand words

Nevertheless, here are some basic information about your holiday destination:

Tenerife is a varied island for every type of vacation. For vacationers, Tenerife is ideal if you want to have a varied holiday in the Canary Islands, which would like to combine sun and sand, but also history and culture, as well as sporting activities.

The south and south-west coasts offer great conditions for beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts, especially windsurfers and divers find interesting spots.

Outdoor enthusiasts and nature lovers, such as hikers, get their money's worth in the north around El Sauzal, in the Anaga Mountains in the northeast or in the Teno Mountains in the northwest.

Particularly interesting, not just from a geological point of view, is of course the huge area around the Teide, which in some places reminds of a lunar landscape. Much of the area is a national park and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Culture and history enthusiasts, as well as those interested in architecture, particularly enjoy historical places such as Santa Cruz, La Laguna or La Orotava.

Probably the most popular holiday destination in the north of the island is Puerto de la Cruz, the former fishing village, which invites you to stroll and relax with its long beach promenade, lined with palm trees, small boutiques, cafes and restaurants. The old, well-preserved port bears witness to the earlier importance of Puerto de la Cruz for the surrounding trading centers. The Lago Martianez seawater swimming pool ensures pure bathing fun. The well-kept complex by the sea offers its visitors several large pools, as well as comfortable loungers and parasols.

Other popular vacation spots in the north are the smaller and quieter towns of La Orotava and El Sauzal, as well as Garachico and Icod de los Vinos in the northwest.

Have you got an appetite for Tenerife now?

What are you waiting for? Find your place with us

Teneriffa mit allen Sinnen erleben

Teneriffa die Perle der Kanaren

Das Video zeigt die schönsten und interessantesten Plätze auf der Sonneninsel im Atlantik. In fantastischen, teils atemberaubenden Perspektiven und Einstellungen wird die Insel fotografisch umrundet. Start und Ziel dieser interessanten Reise ist das Naturschutzgebiet Costa Sauzal, hier bei uns vor der Haustüre. Ich lade Sie ein etwas länger zuzusehen. Es lohnt sich und es wird Ihnen erste Eindrücke Ihres Urlaubszieles vermitteln.

 

Bilder sagen bekanntlich mehr als tausend Worte

dennoch hier einige grundsätzliche Angaben zu Ihrem Urlaubsziel:

Teneriffa ist eine abwechslungsreiche Insel für jeden Urlaubstyp. Für Urlauber ist Teneriffa ideal wenn man einen abwechslungsreichen Urlaub auf den Kanaren machen will, der sowohl Sonne und Strand, aber auch Geschichte und Kultur, sowie sportliche Aktivitäten kombinieren möchte.

Die Süd- und die Südwestküste bieten tolle Bedingungen für Strandliebhaber und Wassersportler, besonders Windsurfer und Taucher finden interessante Spots.

Outdoorfreunde und Naturliebhaber, wie etwa Wanderer, kommen zum Beispiel im Norden um El Sauzal, im Anaga Gebirge im Nordosten oder im Teno Gebirge im Nordwesten voll auf ihre Kosten.

Besonders interessant, nicht nur aus geologischer Sicht, ist natürlich auch das riesige Gebiet um den Teide, welches an manchen Stellen an eine Mondlandschaft erinnert. Ein Großteil des Gebietes ist Nationalpark und gehört zum UNESCO Weltnaturerbe.

Kultur- und Geschichtsbegeisterte, sowie Architekturinteressierte erfreuen sich besonders an historischen Orten wie unter anderem Santa Cruz, La Laguna oder La Orotava.

Der wohl beliebteste Urlaubort im Norden der Insel ist Puerto de la Cruz, der ehemalige Fischerort, der mit seiner langen Strandpromenade, gesäumt von Palmen, kleinen Boutiquen, Cafes und Restaurants, zum Schlendern und Entspannen einlädt. Der alte, gut erhaltene Hafen zeugt von der früheren Bedeutung Puerto de la Cruz für die umliegenden Handelszentren. Für Badespaß pur sorgt das Meerwasserschwimmbad Lago Martianez. Die gepflegte Anlage am Meer bietet seinen Besuchern neben mehreren großen Pools, auch bequeme Liegen und Sonnenschirme.

Weitere beliebte Urlaubsorte im Norden sind die kleineren und ruhigeren Orte La Orotava und El Sauzal, sowie im Nordwesten Garachico und Icod de los Vinos.

Haben Sie jetzt Appetit auf Teneriffa bekommen?

Worauf warten Sie? Finden Sie Ihren Platz bei uns